California Sexual Harassment Training Regulations
Who is required to receive training?
Everyone who works at a company of five or more employees.
What must the training include?
Information and practical guidance regarding the federal and state statutory provisions concerning the prohibition against and the prevention and correction of sexual harassment and the remedies available to victims of sexual harassment in employment; practical examples aimed at instructing supervisors in the prevention of harassment, discrimination, and retaliation.
How often is training required?
Once every two years.
Is there a time requirement on the training?
At least two hours of training time required per employee.
Where can I find the law?
State Office Information for Sexual Harassment Complaints and Investigations
To learn more about the compliant process or to file a complaint, visit the California Department of Fair Employment and Housing website.
2218 Kausen Drive, Suite 100
Elk Grove, CA 95758
Toll Free: (800) 884-1684
California’s Relay Service: 711
Email: [email protected]
SafetySkills Recommended Training
|Employee Group||Training Requirements||Recommended SafetySkills Course(s)||More Information|
|Supervisory Employees||Minimum 2 hours of training every 2 years||HRM-18.2 Sexual Harassment and Discrimination for Managers in California||2 California Code §12950.1|
|Non-Supervisory Employees||Minimum 2 hours of training every 2 years||HRM-21.2 Sexual Harassment and Discrimination for Employees in California||2 California Code §12950.1|