Connecticut Sexual Harassment Training Regulations
Who is required to receive training?
- Employers with 3 or more employees: All must receive training
- Employers with less than 3 employees: Only supervisors must receive training
What must the training include?
Information on federal and state laws and regulations concerning sexual harassment and remedies available to victims.
How often is training required?
Once the initial training is provided, employers must provide a “supplemental training” not less than every ten years.
Is there a time requirement on the training?
Where can I find the law?
State Office Information for Sexual Harassment Complaints and Investigations
To learn more about the compliant process or to file a complaint, visit the California Department of Fair Employment and Housing website.
Connecticut Commission on Human Rights and Opportunities
Office: (860) 541-3400
Toll Free: 1 (800) 477-5737
SafetySkills Recommended Training
|Employee Group||Training Requirements||Recommended SafetySkills Course(s)|
|Supervisory Employees||Minimum 2 hours of training every 2 years||HRM-29.2 Sexual Harassment/Discrimination Prevention in Connecticut|
|Non-Supervisory Employees||Minimum 2 hours of training every 2 years||HRM-29.2 Sexual Harassment/Discrimination Prevention in Connecticut|